top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Meet The Author

It was a quiet Saturday evening in Upstate NY, laptop en lap and Joan Rivers' raspy voice playing on the television. A young girl, only ten years of age listening intently to the complex do's & don'ts of the MET Gala. "That's a pretty dress," she thought, "what a nice color." Wrong. Cheetah print? At the MET? Don't make me cackle. I never looked at cheetah print dresses the same way. Exiting the topic of animal print dresses, I bet you've been wondering who this young, naive girl is that I'm talking about? Haven't you guessed? It's none other than lil' old me. I know, before you lose your mind wondering what a ten year old was doing watching Joan Rivers, let me tell you. I wanted to. That's all. Anyways, I'm your author! I've always been very critical of clothing and style, not only the things I choose to wear but what I've seen other people wear. My style can be described as preppy-laidback, or sporty prep all the way to high end chic. I've always viewed Jackie O and Lee Radziwill as style icons, although I can get down with some Cara Delevingne on an edgy day. I've also always had a passion for writing, and that brings me onto the next topic. As this blog grows, my aim isn't only to give you a spin on the fashion world and an array of beautifully or grossly dressed celebrities, line drops and designers. It's to grow as a writer, and I think that if you dish it you have to be able to take it. I'm a critic, and I'd love to have it thrown back at me for every once in a while. Carrying the tradition of Saturday evening style, a blog post is going to be out every single Saturday, following with Sundays and Tuesdays. You can also expect a post every time something interesting or juicy happens.

(Note: I've also always had a passion for music. I decided to spare society a busted ear drum and pursue writing instead.)

Sincerely yours, Diana Scott.

bottom of page